When Life Gives You Whiskey…

Ina Garten does everything better than the rest of us.  Her food, her house, her barn that is a giant kitchen and guest house in her backyard.  In the Hamptons.  Even her Whiskey Sours.  She calls for more lime juice than some recipes (some don’t even use lime).  I’ve improved her recipe further by adding more whiskey, because we like to live by the motto that “More is More”.   Especially when it comes to Zombies and whiskey.

My Whiskey Sours (same as Ina’s with an additional 1/4 cup of whiskey)

1/2 cup fresh lemon juice

1/2 cup fresh lime juice

1 cup whiskey (I use Jack Daniels but bourbon is also delicious)

2/3 cup simple syrup

I cannot say enough about this juicer.  It was my grandparents, which probably sums it up perfectly.  I’ve always fantasized about one of those very architectural press juicers that looks stylish on your countertop and is eco-friendly, but why would I take the extra time to juice limes and lemons when Happy Hour is looming like a hungry mouth-breathing Zombie?

– Catherine

Trackbacks

  1. […] I made a pitcher of whiskey sours, […]

Leave a Reply

