Pan Seared Snapper with White Bean Hash

This is an attempt to replicate a dish Andra had somewhere that she has talked about since (she will have to provide the deets).  I meant to saute some Swiss Chard with it but by the time the hash came together and the fish was cooking, I decided against it.  Not because it wouldn’t have been delicious, but because I was running out of pans and room for pans on our stove top.  So, the next time I order pizza, I’m telling my family it’s because I don’t have a six-burner gas range.

For the snapper, I used chili powder, lime zest, lime juice and salt and pepper and seared it in a cast iron skillet.  For the hash, I sautéed onion, garlic, carrots and celery until soft and then added cannellini beans, rosemary and white wine and let it simmer until it came together.  It was as great as a dinner can be on a four-burner electric range.

–  Catherine

Leave a Reply

