Eastern Medicine

Image

We had Asian chicken noodle soup last night.  I used 8 cups of low sodium chicken broth, sesame oil, soy sauce and ginger for the base.  I added sliced shitake mushrooms, green onions, shredded roast chicken and soba noodles to the base and voilà, I had Asian chicken soup.  (When I make a French chicken soup, I say 你去那里.)

Image

In addition, I steamed baby bok choy that had been cut in half and drizzled it with ginger vinaigrette.  This dinner took all of about 20 minutes to make.  It was delicious!  -Andra

Leave a Reply

