Polenta, Swiss Chard and Olive Oil Fried Eggs

This is my favorite meal of all time.  That may not be entirely true, but that’s what I say every time we eat this; it’s so good it’s easy to get carried away with grand statements.  We’ve used kale and spinach, but I prefer the Swiss chard as the green component; more flavor than spinach and less bitter than kale.  The keys to making this great are using lots of garlic to saute the chard, adding a little extra butter and parmesan to the polenta and shaving fresh parmesan over the freshly fried eggs.

You are my favorite reader of all time.  Sorry, that may be the Polenta, Swiss Chard and Olive Oil Fried Eggs talking.

– Catherine

Comments

  1. Polenta and eggs! Who knew that combo could work. Nice recipe, will need to give it a shot sometime!

    • Maureen,Love your column, love your pics, and LOVE ruhtsa! Haven’t had it for years I have yet to make it even once since I left my parents’ home many, many decades ago. I will need to try making it now! And I remember my mother making her own homemade noodles by hand no home pasta machines in those days or in my grandmother’s day.

Trackbacks

  1. […] like our stand-by, Polenta, Swiss Chard and Olive Oil Fried Eggs.  Yes, we did just eat this last week.  It’s that […]

  2. […] we could ever get ahead of the Swiss Chard situation, this would be our weekly staple instead of Polenta, Swiss Chard and Olive Oil Fried Eggs.  So glad we didn’t plant […]

Leave a Reply

