Braised Chicken and Vegetables over Jasmine Rice

This picture is my first attempt at Instagram.  Why hadn’t one of the 15 million Instagram users talked me through this before?  Maybe my 15 million friends run in a different circle.  Today I dedicate myself to figuring out how to take better pictures of dinner with it.  I’ll have to ignore my kids, but they really want better pictures of dinner too.  Especially the 18-month old.  Who, incidentally, ate an entire chicken thigh last night.  (Yes, I did cut it up for her, her knife skills are terrible.)

I used chicken thighs and breasts and braised them with about a cup of red wine and about a half cup of leftover Dijon vinaigrette.  I added mushrooms, artichokes, sliced potatoes and onions and used fresh thyme and dried Herbs de Provence.  I cooked it for two hours at 325°.  I replaced half the cooking liquid for the rice with white wine and added a bay leaf.

It was Instalicious.

– Catherine

Leave a Reply

