Corn Chowder with Beer Bread, Part Deux

I love corn chowder in the summer and had leftover corn on the cob I wanted to use last night.  I thought I had a good corn chowder recipe, but last night I made Andra’s, and it was so good, I’ll never use another recipe.  I also made the beer bread she always makes to go with this, and it was also amazing.  I used a Guinness for the bread, and it tasted like something you’d get at an Irish pub to go with your fish and chips.  The next time I make it, I’ll use a Miller Lite just to see if the bread tastes more like something you’d eat with buffalo wings.  I’ll let you know.

– Catherine

Leave a Reply

