Soy Dijon Salmon with Minty Sugar Snap Peas

Last night was a detox dinner after the long weekend.  I love salmon because dinner can be ready in a matter of minutes, it’s fairly healthy and my kids eat it.  For the marinade (if you can call it that if you only marinate the fish for ten minutes), I used one tablespoon of Dijon mustard, two tablespoons of soy and five tablespoons of olive oil, and whisked them together until they were emulsified.  I marinated the salmon for about ten minutes while I started a pot of jasmine rice and cleaned the vegetables.  I always reserve about two teaspoons of the marinade to drizzle on the fish before serving.

I sautéed the sugar snap peas with olive oil, salt pepper and fresh mint.  We ate ours as you see above, but each girl got a ramekin of hoisin sauce to dip her fish into.

We’re officially detoxed.  I feel so far ahead that I think I’ll make bacon sandwiches for lunch.

– Catherine

Leave a Reply

