Roasted Sweet Potato Salad

Last night I made one of our favorite salads with roasted sweet potatoes, goat cheese, walnuts and leftover bacon.  I made a white balsamic vinaigrette and used spinach and arugula for the bed of the salad.

To make the potatoes, I cut three sweet potatoes (for four people) into cubes and tossed them with olive oil, salt and pepper and roasted them in a 400° oven for about 20 minutes.

We’ve been eating this for years because I usually have all of the ingredients on hand and it comes together quickly.  So imagine my surprise last night when my husband said it was delicious, but he may be allergic to walnuts.  It’s like I’m living with a stranger.

Next time, I’ll use pine nuts.  In the meantime, I guess I should get to know my husband a little bit better.

– Catherine

Comments

  1. Hey, we can leave a comment w/o getting entangled w the web???

    My comment: No one ever has leftover bacon.

    Sorry about Steve’s conditon. Guess we won’t bring the fruitcake.

    LM&Pop

  2. Your salad looks delicious

Leave a Reply

