Top Secret Thai

I would love to tell you about what we had for dinner last night, but I’ve been forbidden by Andra who was forbidden by the woman who gave her the recipe  because the Thai woman who gave her the recipe swore her to recipe secrecy.

What I can tell you is this:  it requires very specific items available at most Asian grocery stores, without the sauce it tastes like something angels eat in Heaven to detox and with the sauce it tastes like something you’d eat in Hell.

The sauce is so spicy but so delicious that you find yourself eating faster and faster, like running on hot pavement with bare feet.

We call this the “Chicken Cucumber Thing”.  I wish I knew the real name so you could Google it, but I’ve already said too much.  Forget everything you’ve seen here.

– Catherine

Trackbacks

  1. […] Secret Sauce – I’m sorry.  I can’t give you a recipe for the Secret Sauce.  You can read why, here. […]

Leave a Reply

