Guys DO make passes at girls with mustaches

photo-2

We hope you have your Valentine plans ready to go for tomorrow.  There is nothing worse than being that guy or girl running into CVS at 6:15 p.m. on February 14.  The card selection will mostly be wiped out and your only option will probably be a Valentine’s day card for your great-grandmother or  “from all of us” to your boss.  And a tube of toothpaste or a box of condoms doesn’t send a message of love.  Well maybe it does, but probably not the way you mean it.  Or maybe that is what you mean.   In any case, we would like to offer a card that you can use if you find yourself in a pinch.  This poem is an original, written by my husband.   Now I can truly call him a warrior-poet.   (If you use it, please give props where they are due.)

I found the mustache mold at Michael’s and used Wilton candy melts and lollipop sticks to assemble what I hope will be the most original Valentine’s Day sentiment in my son’s classroom.

Now if you will excuse me, I’m going to go clean out my bathroom of any hair removal products.  Apparently, I don’t need them anymore.

– Andra

Leave a Reply

